• Welcome to the Sustainable Business Club!

    We are a vibrant community of students enthusiastic about sustainability and business.


    We organize events throughout the year to help our members build skills, connect with potential employers, and network with other sustainability-minded people.

  • Upcoming Events

    We're in the process of cooking up some exciting events for Autumn 2017 ;)

  • SBC News

    Read about the latest happenings, meetings, announcements, and events in SBC.

  • Join our mailing list

    Subscribe to our mailing list to get monthly newsletters and stay up-to-date on the latest opportunities and activities from SBC.

  • Become a member

    Our members enjoy access to member only events, the opportunity to influence SBC's activities, and serve in a board member position. The best part? It's FREE!

  • Join a Project 

    SBC welcomes all members who want to organize (or help organize)

    our activities and events. If you're interested in helping out, contact us at aaltosbc@gmail.com.

  • Pitch Your Idea

    Do you have a great idea that we aren't doing yet? We want to hear it! Pitch to us your idea on Facebook or send us an email aaltosbc[at]gmail.com. We'll get in touch as soon as we can!

  • Our Team

    2017 Board

    Ekaterina Perfilyeva


    Nina Saarikoski

    Vice Chairperson

    Claudia Troccoli


    Melanie Wolowiec

    Board Member

  • Connect With Us

    This is where you can find us across the web...






    Aalto Sustainable Business Club

  • History

    SBC was founded in 2008 by Helsinki School of Economics Students passionate about sustainability and its practices in the field of business. Every year SBC is led by a new board of energetic activists from different schools of Aalto University.


    Benjamin Leung, President

    Melanie Wolowiec, Vice-President

    Norbert Schmidt, Treasurer

    Claudia Troccoli, Board Member

    Nina Saarikoski, Board Member

    Ekaterina Perfilyeva, Board Member


    Paige Swaffer-Poutiainen, President

    Anuj Singh, Vice-President

    Heini-Maari Kemppainen, Treasurer

    Benjamin Leung, Board Member

    Elina Voipio, Board Member

    Riccardo Decarolis, Board Member


    Aura Korjonen, President

    Mikko Jääskeläinen, Vice-President

    Risto Lätti, Treasurer

    Marleen Wierenga, Board Member

All Posts